v29 to v31 screenshot stops scroll wheel

Slimjet bug reports
Post Reply
jazei-AR
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2020 5:50 am

v29 to v31 screenshot stops scroll wheel

Post by jazei-AR »

from version 29 to actual 31, when I do a selected area screenshot with Ctrol+up arrow+S and I go back to the page from were I take the screenshot the scroll wheel does not work.
From Argentina, Spanish language, I'm using Win 7 Pro (64 bit) 4 Gb RAM, using 32 bit SlimJet

User avatar
oftentired
Posts: 1468
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:14 am

Re: v29 to v31 screenshot stops scroll wheel

Post by oftentired »

31.0.2.0 (7/22/21)
• Fix bug with screenshot tool
For those of you who wear aluminum foil hats, the voices lie, don't believe them!

Running 32 Bit SJ on Win 10

jazei-AR
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2020 5:50 am

Re: v29 to v31 screenshot stops scroll wheel

Post by jazei-AR »

oftentired wrote:
Thu Jul 22, 2021 6:12 pm
31.0.2.0 (7/22/21)
• Fix bug with screenshot tool
sorry but it is not fixed: the use of the button "upload image from clipboard" freezes the scroll wheel of the mouse!
From Argentina, Spanish language, I'm using Win 7 Pro (64 bit) 4 Gb RAM, using 32 bit SlimJet

CrockPot
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:26 am

Re: v29 to v31 screenshot stops scroll wheel

Post by CrockPot »

I can confirm that the issue/bug is fixed.
@jazei-AR your problem is very likely with the clipboard permissions and not with the screenshot feature.
Check chrome://settings/content/clipboard first and if no luck search in chrome://flags for clipboard and start enabling them one by one.

jazei-AR
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2020 5:50 am

Re: v29 to v31 screenshot stops scroll wheel

Post by jazei-AR »

CrockPot wrote:
Fri Jul 23, 2021 9:50 am
I can confirm that the issue/bug is fixed.
@jazei-AR your problem is very likely with the clipboard permissions and not with the screenshot feature.
Check chrome://settings/content/clipboard first and if no luck search in chrome://flags for clipboard and start enabling them one by one.
I checked on/off chrome://settings/content/clipboard and the matter is alive
Image
testing the flag.... I enabled the 4 options and the matter is alive:
Image
From Argentina, Spanish language, I'm using Win 7 Pro (64 bit) 4 Gb RAM, using 32 bit SlimJet

Post Reply