Page 2 of 2

Re: Question about search engine set up in omnibox.

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:17 am
by Passenger
The upgrade to version 25 restored the full default list while leaving my list below the line intact.

But making one of mine below the line into the default just swaps out whichever was the top default, it does not let me add to the top list at will.

So I put it back the way I had it, which is sill much better than how it worked in my Firefox installation.
The keyword feature is excellent and I was just pushing the limit.

Thanks to all who answered. 8-)

Re: Question about search engine set up in omnibox.

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:23 am
by Tweakerz
Passenger wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:17 am
The upgrade to version 25 restored the full default list while leaving my list below the line intact.

But making one of mine below the line into the default just swaps out whichever was the top default, it does not let me add to the top list at will.

So I put it back the way I had it, which is sill much better than how it worked in my Firefox installation.
The keyword feature is excellent and I was just pushing the limit.

Thanks to all who answered. 8-)
Seems like it is at the least "good enough" as is so glad to know you at least have it in a state you can enjoy. Earlier I looked through many files and was unable to locate any type of editable configuration files related to this matter, sorry I couldn't offer anything helpful.

Re: Question about search engine set up in omnibox.

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:01 pm
by Passenger
Tweakerz wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:23 am
Seems like it is at the least "good enough" as is so glad to know you at least have it in a state you can enjoy. Earlier I looked through many files and was unable to locate any type of editable configuration files related to this matter, sorry I couldn't offer anything helpful.
Thank you. I pretty much did the same before I asked, but my general expertise does not relate to Slimjet or Chromium.

Just for completeness here is my set up

Image

What I wanted to do is move all but "down" and "nort" up top, leaving those for keyword only.

I have bookmarked "Slimjet search" but left it out of the omnibox.

Re: Question about search engine set up in omnibox.

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:07 pm
by Tweakerz
I have 5 up top and a LOT below, oddly though I don't recall adding so many, I guess I did it so long ago I forgot I added them.

Re: Question about search engine set up in omnibox.

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:09 pm
by Passenger
Tweakerz wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:07 pm
I have 5 up top and a LOT below, oddly though I don't recall adding so many, I guess I did it so long ago I forgot I added them.
I automatically adds ones it detects, and I clean them out every so often.

Re: Question about search engine set up in omnibox.

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:12 pm
by Tweakerz
Passenger wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:09 pm
Tweakerz wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 12:07 pm
I have 5 up top and a LOT below, oddly though I don't recall adding so many, I guess I did it so long ago I forgot I added them.
I automatically adds ones it detects, and I clean them out every so often.
Makes sense, I know it grows so I suppose I knew it adds them but did not really think about it ya know.