Popup Box "slimjet has stopped working" 29.0.1

Slimjet bug reports
Post Reply
swanpaul
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2020 8:17 am

Popup Box "slimjet has stopped working" 29.0.1

Post by swanpaul »

with new version 29.0.1 after a few minutes that i opened slimjet and i am surfing on web, i have error windows that slimjet has crashed...
i click ok or at the top right of the X of closing the alert, the window disappears and i continue to navigate as if nothing had happened....
is this false warning a bug?
OS -- win 7 x64
Slimjet 28.0.3.0
Native ad-blocker enabled

User avatar
oftentired
Posts: 1450
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:14 am

Re: strange warning... sometimes

Post by oftentired »

Same here for both 29.0 and 29.0.1

I've reported this using the online feedback link. But there was no Crash Report associated with it. A Render dmp but no actual crash report.
For those of you who wear aluminum foil hats, the voices lie, don't believe them!

Running 32 Bit SJ on Win 10

swanpaul
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2020 8:17 am

Re: strange warning... sometimes

Post by swanpaul »

yes. is a fake warning. close this warning, slimjet it continues to work regularly as if nothing had happened...!
and yes, same behavior also with version 29.0
OS -- win 7 x64
Slimjet 28.0.3.0
Native ad-blocker enabled

texas75563
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2021 8:03 pm

Error Popup Box "slimjet has stopped working" 29.0.1

Post by texas75563 »

Slimjet 29.0.1.0 I keep getting Error Popup Box "slimjet has stopped working". It hasn't quit working. Close the box and go about what you were doing. Just annoying. Only started happening with this last release. A few years using Slimjet, 1st time with this error.

User avatar
rseilersj
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 1:54 pm

Re: strange warning... sometimes

Post by rseilersj »

Haven't seen this after a couple days now. I wonder what the trigger is for it to happen?

robbinsd
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 5:57 am

Re: Error Popup Box "slimjet has stopped working" 29.0.1

Post by robbinsd »

I've seen this too. I thought it might be an extension causing the problem, but after "closing Slimjet" all my extensions were still loaded and active. Very strange behavior...

Post Reply