Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Slimjet bug reports
ttomomo@gmail.com
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by ttomomo@gmail.com » Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:02 pm

This issue happens in versions 19.0.x.0. I'll have to stick to version 18.0.5.0 until it is solved.

temp_account
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 7:19 pm

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by temp_account » Tue Jun 26, 2018 7:41 pm

Same with 19.0.5
Windows 7 x64, latest Slimjet x64, "strict site isolation" flag is enabled

temp_account
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 7:19 pm

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by temp_account » Mon Jul 02, 2018 11:16 am

Same with 19.0.6! :evil:
Windows 7 x64, latest Slimjet x64, "strict site isolation" flag is enabled

ttomomo@gmail.com
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by ttomomo@gmail.com » Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:21 pm

I'll wait until the update version uses Chromium 67, that maybe 20.x.x.x. Now still using 18.0.5.0.

megalol777
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:15 pm

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by megalol777 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:24 pm

In 19.0.9.0 Flash still not working. I have Windows 10 x64.

stevekasian
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by stevekasian » Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:20 pm

Yeah, same here. This is a BIG DEAL, because without the ability to use Flash, the user is unable to access the Adobe Flash Settings Manager, at https://forums.adobe.com/external-link. ... ger06.html

In my case, I have a massive Flash cache right now, which is eating up many GB of storage space. I must delete the cache, but cannot access it to free up much needed space on my hard drive.

PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE, FLASHPEAK! NO BUENO AT ALL!!!

User avatar
oftentired
Posts: 1224
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:14 am

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by oftentired » Sat Aug 04, 2018 7:09 pm

stevekasian wrote:
Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:20 pm
Yeah, same here. This is a BIG DEAL, because without the ability to use Flash, the user is unable to access the Adobe Flash Settings Manager, at https://forums.adobe.com/external-link. ... ger06.html

In my case, I have a massive Flash cache right now, which is eating up many GB of storage space. I must delete the cache, but cannot access it to free up much needed space on my hard drive.

PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE, FLASHPEAK! NO BUENO AT ALL!!!
I'm running Slimjet 19.0.9.0 on Win 7 Pro and I have no trouble with the adobe flash settings control panel on the adobe website.
For those of you who wear aluminum foil hats, the voices lie, don't believe them!

Running 32 Bit SJ on Win 7 Pro

pietpeuk
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:37 am

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by pietpeuk » Sun Aug 05, 2018 3:45 am

So it's probably a win10 problem
The voices tell me to use Slimjet

7PHC6ENB
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 11:37 am

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by 7PHC6ENB » Mon Aug 06, 2018 11:59 pm

pietpeuk wrote:
Sun Aug 05, 2018 3:45 am
So it's probably a win10 problem
Definitely not!

pietpeuk
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:37 am

Re: Flash plugin [Slimjet 19.0.2.0]

Post by pietpeuk » Wed Aug 08, 2018 2:49 am

Make sure you don't give details
The voices tell me to use Slimjet

Post Reply