[Resolved] Youtube doesn't have playback controls anymore

General discussion about Slimjet, or other issues related to web browser in general.
calimero
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:27 am

[Resolved] Youtube doesn't have playback controls anymore

Post by calimero »

Possible Resolution
klokv10@outlook.com wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 12:19 pm
I found the problem.

Go into your settings and make sure this "Disable reading from HTML5 canvas" is greyed out
Original Post
You Tube stop working with Slimjet since yesterday !
What's going on !

calimero
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:27 am

Re: You Tube bug ???

Post by calimero »

I just found that I have to stop the add-blocker if I want to see videos.
It wasn't like that before !!!

User avatar
Passenger
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2019 4:43 pm

Re: You Tube bug ???

Post by Passenger »

calimero wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2020 11:13 am
I just found that I have to stop the add-blocker if I want to see videos.
It wasn't like that before !!!
The best way in my opinion is to use disable the built in Adblocker after adding the Adblock Plus extension.
Then you can fine tune it for YouTube, assuming you want YouTube ads blocked.
OS -- Windows 7
Slimjet 32.0.2.0
Native ad blocker disabled
NoScript, AdBlock Plus <<== I consider these extensions essential

calimero
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:27 am

Re: You Tube bug ???

Post by calimero »

Thank's for your suggestion but it is still buggy ! I don't see the progress bar in the videos. I have to right click on the screen and select
"show commands" It wasn't like that 2 days ago.
When I use YouTube with Edge browser, it behave normaly, I don't know what happen.

calimero
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:27 am

Re: You Tube bug ???

Post by calimero »

The problem doesn't come from the Ad-blocker as I tought.
When I click on a video, it doesn't start automatically, even if I click on the arrow on the center of the screen, it does not
start. I have to right click and select "actualise" and then it start and I have to roght click again and select "show commands"
to see the progress bar. Weird !

calimero
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:27 am

Slimjet is outdated

Post by calimero »

Since a few days, YouTube have introduce new feature like "picture in picture" and some other improvements.
I can confirm that I cannot open YouTube videos automatically and I don't see the progress bar.
I have tried two other browsers (Edge and Vivaldi) and this problem is not present. So I am thinking to quit
Slimjet after many years of happy usage !!!

Stefanie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2020 5:36 am

Re: Slimjet is outdated

Post by Stefanie »

Exactly! I also tried two other browsers (CCleaner and Explorer) and everything runs smoothly.
I'm a YouTube'r so I'm very annoyed by this. Now I have to use a other browser for YouTube. Just great,..... not!!!
I hope this is fixed a.s.a.p.

Anonymosity
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:39 pm

Re: Slimjet is outdated

Post by Anonymosity »

YouTube videos are definitely not playing with Slimjet 26.0.3.0. Something got broken with this version.

Anonymosity
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:39 pm

Re: You Tube bug ???

Post by Anonymosity »

calimero wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2020 7:45 pm
The problem doesn't come from the Ad-blocker as I tought.
When I click on a video, it doesn't start automatically, even if I click on the arrow on the center of the screen, it does not
start. I have to right click and select "actualise" and then it start and I have to roght click again and select "show commands"
to see the progress bar. Weird !
What do you mean, "actualise"? I do not see that in my context menu.
By experimenting, I found that spoofing Firefox works. I have the User Agent Switcher extension. Since Slimjet identifies itself as Chrome, that seems very weird.

slimjet4life
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:43 am

Youtube doesn't have playback controls anymore

Post by slimjet4life »

Since the last update, youtube is being very buggy. I have to refresh the tab for the video to even start, and there's no controls to pause/play, skip, progression bar etc.

Post Reply